This week (I) Euroregion: Adriatic Ionian Euroregion (structure)

The Adriatic Ionian Euroregion (AIE) is composed of the following main bodies:
1. The President
– convokes and chairs the sessions of the Assembly and the Executive Board,
– signs their acts,
– coordinates the work of bodies of the AIE,
– represents the AIE,
– performs other works defined by the Statute.
2. The Assembly
The Assembly-Adriatic Ionian Council consists of legal representatives of units of territorial self-government of the members of the Adriatic Ionian Euroregion. Each representative of the member has the right of one vote at the AIE Assembly. Each member appoints one representative and one deputy of the representative.
3. The Executive Board
4. The Supervisory Board

The Adriatic Ionian Euroregion is divided in 7 technical Commissions:
– Commission for tourism and culture
– Commission for fisheries
– Commission for transport and infrastructure
– Commission for environment
– Commission for economic affairs
– Commission for Welfare
– Institutional affair

You can download AIE Statute at the following link


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s