This week (XXIX) Euroregion: Eurométropole Lille-Kortrijk-Tournai (structure)

This EGTC has a multilevel governance with 4 levels:

  1. States
  2. Regions
  3. provincial level
  4. Intermunicipal organisations (links with municipalities and civil society)

The EGCT has one President and three vice-presidents. The Executive Management Committee consisting of 32 members and it is the executive body of the EGTC. The Assembly is composed of 84 members.

The Cross-Border Agency is responsible for six permanent thematic working groups.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s