This week (XXI) Euroregion: working community ARGO ALP (structure)

ARGO ALP members are ten provincesregions and cantons of Austria, Germany, Italy and Switzerland. The member regions are Bavaria (Germany), Salzburg, Tyrol and Vorarlberg (Austria), Trentino, South Tyrol and Lombardy (Italy), as well as the canton of St Gallen, Ticino and the Grisons (Switzerland ).

For the list of members visit this link.

The supreme body of ARGE ALP is the Conference of Heads of Government. The presidency goes every year to another member region. A steering committee, composed of senior officials of different regions, is responsible for the preparation of the Conference of Heads of Government and the implementation of their decisions. For the actual implementation of the work program there are established project groups with specialists from the member regions.

The headquarters of the secretary of ARGE ALP is located in Innsbruck, Austria.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s