This week (IX) Euroregion: Danube-Kris-Mures-Tisa [DKMT] (basic facts)


The Danube-Kris-Mures-Tisa Regional Cooperation

The organisation was established on 21 November 1997 in Szeged. Its commonly known name is: DKMT Euroregion
Members: Bács-Kiskun, Békés and Csongrád County (Hungary);
Arad, Hunedoara, Caras-Severin and Timis County (Romania)
Autonomous Province of the Vojvodina (Serbia)

Territory: 71 879 square kilometre

Population: 5.3 million people



One thought on “This week (IX) Euroregion: Danube-Kris-Mures-Tisa [DKMT] (basic facts)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s